A Truth about Green (via For Christ and Culture)

Posted: September 1, 2011 in Environmentalism
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I found this post on WordPress today and it summarizes a lot of my thoughts on Environmentalism. It was worth reblogging on my blog and I hope you get as much out of it as I did. A HUGE thanks to the author, Barry Creamer.

A Truth about Green *Posted by Barry Creamer I was raised as a young child in Crane, Texas, about 30 miles south of Odessa. Both towns are in the Permian Basin, home to one of the richest oil resources in the world. In other words, I grew up in the desert around pump-jacks and refineries. Recently, I was invited to preach at a church in Odessa, which also offered me an opportunity to visit my nearby childhood home of Crane. In preparation for that visit, I pulled up … Read More

via For Christ and Culture

Leave a Reply

