picking them off, one by one

Posted: December 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

This week was the final “debate” before the first primary votes in January for the Republicans.

I have considered myself to be a Republican for quite a few years now, but I am beginning to re-think that position. One by one, I have discounted all of the republican candidates, for differing reasons, and chosen a new one to replace them. My last choice was Newt Gingrich, but somehow I still have uneasy feelings about him. This is mainly due to his infidelity with his several wives. I can understand that what appears to be infidelity may be something else, as we are programmed to always believe the woman’s point of view in marriage disputes these days. Anyway, I still have this uneasy feeling that just wont go away.

I really like rick Santorum. After the last debate, I am taking another look at him and maybe deciding that I had mistaken his kindness for weakness. After this debate I am thinking that he may, indeed, be “The one.” I’ll research more in the next few weeks and see where this leads.

Leave a Reply

